PDA

View Full Version : TF2 Soldier rocket launcher?

Pickslide1992
01-01-2012, 01:35 PM
Hey guys, long time lurker, first time poster. I'm planning on going as a Red Soldier from TF2 as my next cosplay and I'm stuck on doing his rocket launcher. Keep in mind I'm up for doing any of his rocket launchers (The stock rocket launcher, Direct Hit, Black Box), so hopefully anyone here who were Soldiers will point me in the right direction.

verdatum
01-02-2012, 01:33 PM
You'll probably want to ask some more specific questions or you won't get many responses. Reference photos are also helpful. If you haven't yet, look at the How to post in the Props/Acessories/Armor Forum (http://www.cosplay.com/showthread.php?t=259256) for more advice on how to get the most useful responses.

Pickslide1992
01-02-2012, 03:28 PM
Thanks for the tips. I'm kind of new at this. I did check that post out to see if someone already posted something that could help. There was one, but it was more of a CoD/military rocket launcher, not so much one Soldier uses.

I did look for some reference pics and I thought the Black Box would be the easiest to do (It helps I use it a lot in game as well). I have tried looking for tutorials on Google and other places, but the only TF2 weapons I could find tutorials for were Heavy's minigun and Scout's Force-a-Nature. (The latter of which is helpful since my bro's going as a Scout soon).

Anyway, something like this.

http://tf2-base.com/style/image/Black%20Box.png

Ivyna J. Spyder
01-02-2012, 08:28 PM
I made this one recently, it wasn't too hard, but then I have access to a lot of useful power tools :O

Here tis' http://ivynajs.deviantart.com/art/Prop-The-Black-Box-274972296

You can see at the bottom what it's made out of.

What sort of tools do you have access to?

Pickslide1992
01-02-2012, 09:13 PM
First off, holy crap that is awesome.