PDA

View Full Version : Making a Helmet

Amayakage13
01-03-2012, 09:46 PM
So does anyone know of any good tutorials for making helmets like from Power rangers or Super Sentai?

vizardvalor
01-03-2012, 11:31 PM
Well I'm no professional but I did make a viewtiful joe helmet out of cardboard. But it can apply to Super Sentai's helmet because it kinda similar.

Your going to need: A few boxes of cardboard sheets, paper, scissors/box cutter, pencil, hot glue+hot glue gun, regular glue and paint.

Step 1: Measurements
-If you want to be exact then do a complete measurement of you head starting from your nose then 360 around you head. If you don't want to do all that then just take the cardboard box sheet and wrap it around your head. Once you get an estimate of the measurements use the pencil to mark the parts to cut off. **Keep in mind that the sheet shouldn't be pass the tip of your hairline.

Step 2: Cut it Out!!!
-Once you used the penciled the cardboard box sheet, cut out the unwanted parts and you got your base, once that is done cut out a cardboard piece that connects the two separate base tips then hot glue it together.

Step 3: The hard part (This step takes some patience so take your time on this step.)
-On a separate cardboard box sheet cut out two thin lines, the first line should be long enough to arch from the front of the helmet to the back while the second line should be long enough to arch from the left side of the helmet to the right.**Keep in mind the second line should overlap the first line or vice visa when they cross in the center and both lines should be hot glued inside the helmet**The two pieces are your support for the top part of the helmet btw and you can overlap it a second time for extra support.

Step 3.5