PDA

View Full Version : Rose Tyler:Empty child/tooth and claw

Creative Genius
02-19-2012, 09:52 PM
I'm a noobie to doctor who...not so new though..I've just finished the second season (and cried like a baby at the end of it and the first season)
Ive decided on two outfits of Rose to cosplay. The Empty Child outfit and Tooth and claw outfit.
I cant find much for the empty child references
what kind of shirt is she wearing exactly. I see many people with a full union jack shirt with the flag on the front and sleeves...also her jacket is rather hard to find good pictures of to see what i even need to start looking for.
the main problem is in her hair styles.
the empty child has her with long hair/ slightly wavey or crimped? and her bangs pulled up. but in tooth and claw she has much shorter straight hair.
can her shorter hair be styled into the longer style with out changing the look?

any help with references or ideas would be wonderful..thanks!

JackHarkness
02-20-2012, 05:41 AM
I can't help with the brands, etc, but the best place I've found for screen caps if you don't own the DVDs or don't want to stream from Netflix is:

http://disparue.org/caps/television/doctorwho/

Hope this helps!

Creative Genius
02-20-2012, 01:17 PM
that helps a ton! thank you so much!

now...what should i do about her hair styles? since I see it being kind of pointless for me, a already blond woman wearing a wig to cosplay another blond woman. how should i deal with the differences of lengths in each outfit?

GraelynRose
02-20-2012, 10:39 PM
Oooh. Two of my favorites.

Empty Child:
-The Union Jack shirt is a short-sleeved t-shirt with the design covering all of it. It can be seen in the beginning of the episode while they're still in the TARDIS.
-The jacket brand and style is Firetrap Harrie in brown. If you want pictures, I can send you some.

Tooth and Claw:
-The denim dress is Topshop Moto.
-The shirt is a pinkish t-shirt with the crown piece sewn on.