PDA

View Full Version : Lake Fairy Creations

Lake_fairy
04-06-2012, 05:09 PM
Tsubasa, Chobits, Disney, Comic Costumes and More!

I started cosplaying as a hobby when I was 15, and haven't been able to tear myself away from the sewing machine since!

I love making elaborate CLAMP costumes, specifically Tsubasa and Chobits costumes. Because all of their costumes are more elaborate ball gowns and the like, I have a lot of experience with boned and lined bodices, and well as petticoats, ruffles, and any number of other frilly adornments! Pictured in my galleries are a set of Narnia costumes that were made for D*C* several years ago, I made Lucy and Peter, while a friend of mine made Edmund and Susan. I'm also a sucker for anything Disney, I have made several Disney princess costumes for myself, including Ariel and Rapunzel! I am currently taking commissions for Rapunzel costumes!

I also have quite a bit of experience working with spandex and Comic Book costumes. I've made several bodysuits, both for me and for other people, and have experience with a number of superhero costumes, including Supergirl, Ame Comi Donna Troy, Wonder Girl, Alan Scott, Black Canary, Green Arrow, Catwoman, and Poison Ivy.