PDA

View Full Version : Aragorn Costume

Lex
01-23-2004, 01:26 PM
Hey everybody,
wanted to see what you guys thought of my Aragorn costume.
The boots and cloak are temporary until I can get my hands on the right materials.

Until then....enjoy!

P.S. This is Aragorn mid "Return of the King" (Minus the beard, I forgot not to shave :waaaah: )

nyamiko_chan
01-23-2004, 01:49 PM
I know this is for constructive critism, but since I'm not an expert on RoTK I just wanna say <3 OMG! I think it looks awesome! The detail on the hand guards (arms) just so pretty. It must have taken a while tomake this all.

Lex
01-23-2004, 01:53 PM
I know this is for constructive critism, but since I'm not an expert on RoTK I just wanna say <3 OMG! I think it looks awesome! The detail on the hand guards (arms) just so pretty. It must have taken a while tomake this all.

Thank you :)

The Vambraces (hand guards) are treated embossed/carved leather, can't take credit for it though. My friend Scott Maple made them, he also has an incredible wich king costume as well as many others.

Check out his site at www.kropserkel.com

Kirschwasser
01-23-2004, 02:11 PM
Wooo-------w, that is one awesome costume~! I can tell you put a lot of effort into this & it's wonderfully detailed. I give you ten stars!!! *Applaudes you* Yay~ for all LOTR cosplayers. I love LOTR so much. XD

Kasai
01-23-2004, 03:02 PM
WAAAAAAAAAAH. *glomps*

I'm sorry to not be.. constructive.. but that is such an awesome costume. *awe*

And Kirschwasser, I could not agree more. I really feel like Return of the King is THE best movie.. ever.. *lurbs it* How many times have you seen it? I'm up to four. =D

Your costume is AMAZING, Lex. My only suggestion is that the cape color is sliiiightly off. But it's completely incredible otherwise!! XDDD\

*glomps other rabid LotR fans*

Lex
01-23-2004, 03:08 PM
WAAAAAAAAAAH. *glomps*

I'm sorry to not be.. constructive.. but that is such an awesome costume. *awe*