PDA

View Full Version : Photo Upload Error Message


KoalaKidd
12-19-2012, 10:38 PM
So this has happened to me each time I've tried to upload a single photo or multiple photos over the past month. I am always taken to the message:

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 33554432 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 13824 bytes) in /home/cosplay/public_html/user_photos.php on line 718

Every picture was under 800 kb and had an associated gallery/costume. Could it be my browser or internet (on a college network)? Any fixes/suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

Admin
12-19-2012, 10:46 PM
Sending you a PM to debug this.

Relena989
03-08-2013, 01:36 PM
I'm having the same problem. Every time I try to upload a photo, I always get that same message. I know the photos are the right size. I've been trying to upload pictures since Anime USA, and it's starting to drive me crazy. Please help!

why_00
03-08-2013, 03:50 PM
I have just recently begun to have the same problem as well. A bit ago I was able to upload pictures with no problem. now every single time I try I get an error message like that. the pictures are the right size, type, and in a gallery and what not. I have no clue what the problem is.

DarkerLink
03-30-2013, 02:05 AM
I've just started getting this error message as well! is there a fix for it?

MDA
04-01-2013, 10:51 PM
I keep getting a server error now. I was able to upload just fine until today.

Kayu-sama
04-02-2013, 02:26 PM
I'm not getting any error message but I can't upload any photos. X_X

RobbyKun
04-03-2013, 01:45 PM
I'm being told that my pictures are successfully uploaded, but I see nothing, even after the suggested 2 minute delay.

*EDIT* Nevermind, I found out the files I was trying to upload were much too big. Derp derp >_<

GoblinsRemedy
04-09-2013, 07:23 PM
I just keep getting the message that my photo's have to be 200x200, but I have to clue on how to fix that. Help?

Victoria Wings
04-15-2013, 02:39 PM
Finally got around to working on updating things here now that I have free time at last, and when I go to upload a new pic I get the 500 Internal Server Error.

If there's a fix for this please let me know...

Royalbakaness
04-16-2013, 10:45 AM
I've been getting an error message as well and am told to contact the webmaster. I've tried several times now. And when the pictures do upload, I can't find them in my gallery. As far as I know they are the right size.

epicserendipity
04-17-2013, 01:07 AM
I tried to change my Member Profile picture tonight, but it won't actually show anywhere else other than the window that allows you to change it. Does it take the server a while to reflect the picture change? It adheres to the 200x200 pixel size.

There's no button that says "save changes" anywhere after uploading the new photo. Am I just missing it?

EDITED: Ah, it changed. Nevermind this message. It probably just took the server a bit to process the image change. Thanks. :)