PDA

View Full Version : Photo Uploads / Errors


Admin
04-27-2013, 12:18 PM
For anyone who was getting error messages before, if you can try to upload again and let me know if it works for you, it'd be much appreciated. I have a small fix added to the photo uploader that might take care of the previous issues.

JediofTime
04-27-2013, 01:33 PM
@Admin: The photo upload function is up and running, but if it is going to sporadic, does this mean you are testing out the bulk photo uploader that has no limits on file size?

Admin
04-27-2013, 02:01 PM
It'll only go down if I have to switch any server settings today, but it looks to be ok.

The bulk photo uploader is finished and is going into a beta test soon. We'll still have a filesize limit but it'll be closer to 2MB per image, instead of 800K/2MB per batch.

JediofTime
04-27-2013, 03:25 PM
So we can upload as many photos as we want as long as they are 2MB or lower per photo?

Victoria Wings
04-27-2013, 08:41 PM
I was having an issue with uploading a week or two ago but it's working again now. Thank you!

Nana-tan
05-01-2013, 11:38 AM
It's telling me the file size is too large, is it supposed to be 800k the minimum of 2mb, or 450?? Because I've been seeing all these numbers and my photos are a minimum of 1.51 mb each > o <

Edit: it says: File 1 is too large of a source file. Please upload an image which is less than 450KB before the script will attempt to resize it down for you.

But i thought the it could be 2MB per image, which would be great.

Royalbakaness
05-06-2013, 11:23 AM
I was able to post pictures successfully. Thank you!

rainbowxfishy
05-16-2013, 09:55 PM
question ? how do i upload \change profile picture?

mwattsart
05-17-2013, 05:10 PM
When I try to upload a picture, it tell me it can take up to two minutes to upload. It's been roughly 20 hours and nothing has uploaded. I tried three times to upload the same picture so far with no success.

mwattsart
05-17-2013, 05:10 PM
When I try to upload a picture, it tell me it can take up to two minutes to upload. It's been roughly 20 hours and nothing has uploaded. I tried three times to upload the same picture so far with no success.
Also, I am not receiving any error messages.

mwattsart
05-17-2013, 11:00 PM
I found the issue. It has been fixed.

evenflow2
05-19-2013, 11:14 AM
im getting a server error but when i goto the cosplay it says i have 7 images but all broken

L-nay
05-23-2013, 10:12 AM
I keep receiving error pages when trying to upload photos. I've tried on several different browsers, too. IE would upload them in an uncategorized area, but the photos were all broken images. I've tried uploading several at a time and even one at a time with no luck.

"Server error - The website encountered an error while retrieving http://www.cosplay.com/user_photos.php?sub=upload. It may be down for maintenance or configured incorrectly.
Here are some suggestions:
Reload this webpage later.
HTTP Error 500 (Internal Server Error): An unexpected condition was encountered while the server was attempting to fulfill the request."

Kidzuo
05-25-2013, 05:33 PM
Hi,

I got an error five minutes ago after uploading a picture with a size of less than 800kbs

stef0006
05-26-2013, 06:57 PM
when i try to upload a picture, it says my picture is too large even though i cropped it to 200x200 as it told me to. what gives?

Sirenita7
05-28-2013, 09:07 PM
I also have the problem where I get a server error and the photos upload as broken images. The photo is definitely under the 800 KB limit. I even tried as low as 395 KB and it still did not work.

Rawiyah
05-31-2013, 09:27 PM
I found the issue. It has been fixed.

I'm having the same issue and it's doing my head in!
Can you tell me how you fixed it?

PreacherMan
06-02-2013, 09:47 AM
Likewise, I've been trying to put up the same photo for three days.

Chibi_Miyuki
06-03-2013, 12:32 AM
I am trying to upload my photos from Fanime, and it shows that he photo's are uploaded and for the administration page for my photo's it shows i have 14. However, when I try to view the photo's, it does not show them uploaded to my profile. It only shows my old photos(6).

Hagane No
06-03-2013, 02:30 AM
I found the issue. It has been fixed.

What was the solution because I am having the same problem

Sirenita7
06-06-2013, 06:11 PM
Ok so I don't know if this is helpful at all but it looks like I'm only getting the server error when I try to upload photos to one of my costumes (Chrysalis). I just uploaded two photos under my other costume (Catwoman) with no problem at all. My Catwoman is older and I already had some photos under it whereas my Chrysalis was just added recently and does not yet have any photos (because I keep getting errors), except for the icon. I don't know if maybe that's an important difference? Just wanted to share what I've noticed.