PDA

View Full Version : Anbu Cosplay - please help?

PanDo
03-30-2004, 11:28 PM
hmm...i am totally new at this so i need help...i want to cosplay as an anbu either the ones with the robe (that seems a bit easy) or the kakashi kind...i just need help with putting together the clothes (the vest and arm guards) i already know how to make a mask...so if anyone has experience with this your help with be appreciated

heres an example of the kakashi kind http://www.geocities.com/Tokyo/Club/2574/anbu.jpg

thanks again!

Eleryth
03-30-2004, 11:51 PM
For starters, you only need to post in one forum; people will find it.

Second, try this thread: http://forums.cosplay.com/showthread.php?t=23305&highlight=anbu+kakashi

Third, to search a forum, use the purple button in the upper right corner, and enter your search words. They have to be at least 4 letters long, though.

There's another thread about the anbu with the robes - basically, its the usual anbu with a black robe on top. It's only got 3 or 4 posts in it. You can find it using the search method I suggested.

You can check out the props forum or the FAQ if you want armor making advice.

Also, since many people are wondering how to make the masks, think you could share your method? :bigtu:

FiFi
03-31-2004, 12:43 AM
hmm...i am totally new at this so i need help...i want to cosplay as an anbu either the ones with the robe (that seems a bit easy) or the kakashi kind...i just need help with putting together the clothes (the vest and arm guards) i already know how to make a mask...so if anyone has experience with this your help with be appreciated

heres an example of the kakashi kind http://www.geocities.com/Tokyo/Club/2574/anbu.jpg

thanks again!
Anbu...I love the Anbu outfit~~~~
well the arm guard...= =b how can I explain it to you?!! I know how to make them...just.....arggggg.....not good with English T.T