PDA

View Full Version : Animazement first timer!

Linear-chan
04-12-2004, 12:05 PM
Ohayo! My name is Angelica aka Linear as my friends call me (the name just stuck). I am going to animazement this year. It is my first time at a convention ever!! I am 18 years old (yeah I am old.)and I am from St. Louis, Mo. I have always wanted to go to a convention but never had the money or transportation! This year I can finally go to one after watching some of my friends get to go for the last 3 years (yeah I was the one always left out, some friends). I am going with my boyfriend this year. I have never made a costume or anything. And yes I suck at sewing. But I am going to try to cosplay Linear from Evolution:World of Sacred Device. Anyone have any advice for a first timer to a convention? I have no clue what its going to be like and I know no one that is going. I hope to become friends with some people before I go so that I have some people to hang out while I am there. Hope to see you all there! You can IM me on aim or just send me a message!

Lin-chan

onnawufei
04-12-2004, 12:13 PM
Make sure you bring your camera! *LOL* And though I'm sure other cosplayers would say differently, I say you shouldn't stress too much about your costume. I tend to stress out WAY too much, so much so that while it's fun, it's still not as much fun as it should be. That's why I'm not cosplaying Mana (from Malice Mizer) this year, unlike the last two. Last year I spent so much time trying to be the perfect Mana that I missed a lot of opportunities to have fun. So if you can't get a costume 100% perfect, so what? The only ones who will care will be cosplay snobs and who needs 'em! ^_^

Of course this is all from someone who finds all her costume bits at the Goodwill. *LOL* Found cosplay all the way!

Rei2Rei
04-12-2004, 12:27 PM
AZ was my first Con too, a few years back. Its a really good convention for your first time! :heart: