PDA

View Full Version : Photo gallery error?


Lord_Satorious
04-13-2004, 12:27 AM
I'm having a very strange error. For some reason when I browse the "Member Convention Photos" and try to click on an image, I get an error message like this:

"Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 8388608 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 35 bytes) in /home/valuedm/cosplay-images/showphoto.php on line 142"

However, browsing through "Member Galleries" does not show this error, unless I choose "show all <member name> photos." Very, very odd.

Admin
04-13-2004, 01:10 AM
I'm getting a few messages about this error and there are a couple of ways to fix it, just figuring out which one I want to do.

PikminLink
04-13-2004, 01:23 AM
thats weird because it only happens on some pictures, if i click one picture, it works, if i click on another it says that error, i was thinking that there might be something wrong with certain galleries...but i dont know

Admin
04-13-2004, 03:54 AM
I think I've isolated the bug but I've only been able to fix it by disabling something. If anyone else sees an error message can you please paste the URL here please so I can replicate it? Not the error message, but the URL in the address bar. Thanks.

Kia
04-13-2004, 07:46 PM
http://images.cosplay.com/showphoto.php?photo=123934&password=0&sort=2&cat=last1&page=4
http://images.cosplay.com/showphoto.php?photo=123936&password=0&sort=2&cat=last1&page=4
http://images.cosplay.com/showphoto.php?photo=123961&password=0&sort=2&cat=last1&page=3
:(

Admin
04-13-2004, 07:49 PM
Thanks Kia. By chance did you first go to the members gallery and click on show photos from the last day?

Kia
04-13-2004, 08:36 PM
Yeah, I usually check Last Day's Posts. Is that the problem?

Admin
04-13-2004, 08:39 PM
Thanks, yeah that's where I've been isolating it. The bug happens whenever someone checks the last (x) number of days when it tries to output the next/previous thumbnails on the page.

Thanks for confirming this, now I can submit a bug report to the guy who wrote the script who thinks it's a server-related issue and not a problem with the upgraded script. (Considering I haven't changed the server any, and the problem started happening to myself and lots of others the moment we . . . gasp . . . updated the script.) :)

Admin
04-20-2004, 03:44 AM
I got sick of waiting and fixed this myself. Please let me know if you see any more errors.