PDA

View Full Version : Cosplay Documentary @ Fanime

Kokuu
04-18-2004, 02:38 AM
I'm an avid amateur filmmaker, and I’ve been toying with some time making a documentary of some sorts on the history of cosplay, and just cosplay in general. So I was wondering if anyone attending famine would be interested in conducting interviews for the video. I would love to get a diverse background of cosplayers, both long time pros, and “newbies” and people of all different costuming interests, whether you’re into anime, manga, video games, gothic lolita, j rock, other costumes, WHATEVER… I will give you the questions before hand, since I know I hate being put on the spot in front of a camera. This wouldn’t take very long, since I know we all want to enjoy the con. Something like 2-5 minutes.

So let me know if you’re interested. Keep in mind, this is primarily in the planning stages, and I don’t have anything confirmed yet.

jeans
04-19-2004, 03:51 PM
If there's anything you need help with, I'd love to help out with something like this, even if it is running to get a bottle of water for you :D

Hitori
04-19-2004, 04:56 PM
Wee~ I'd be interested^_^

Nadeshiko
04-19-2004, 09:29 PM
Yay! Another fellow filmaker.

Sure...I'd be interested. Just give me a PM me or email me (erica@scarlet-rhapsody.com) with any updates. Don't worry about taking five minutes away from con time. Being interviewed is all part of the con fun! Looking forward to it!

Genki Panda
04-19-2004, 10:32 PM
Ooo!! Fun fun =3!!!

How could I not be interested ^_~? I'd love to participate or help in some way ^-^. Please feel free to hunt me down at Fanime for this =3.

Make sure to keep us all updated cause I know a lot of people are probably gonna be interested ^_^.

Gotta love film-making ^-^.

Good luck! And have much fun ^_~!

*huggleness!*

K_Valentine
04-19-2004, 11:41 PM
Why not? Please PM or email (yuki@scarlet-rhapsody.com)

Eveil
04-20-2004, 12:43 AM
ooo~h :o