PDA

View Full Version : Gaara

Halfling
05-19-2004, 12:12 PM
I have no experience whatsoever with makeup, but I'm going to crossplay as Gaara from Naruto.

I went out and bought 2 eyepencils today (it's really scary how much make up they have)... one black, for around the eyes, and a reddish/purplish one to draw his tatoo. After reading a bit on the forum I'm starting to wonder whether coloring the black lines around Gaara's eyes with an eye pencil is the right way to go about it.

Also, there should be some other characters with tatoos besides Gaara.. how are (facial) tatoos generally done?

Does anyone have any suggestions on this?

(I renamed the topic so people might be more inclined to actually read it... it's not just about Gaara, but about some general make-up thingies.)

Arcyu
05-21-2004, 01:39 PM
I'am also trying to figure out how to do the makeup and tatoo but I found a how-to clip from a Japanese magazine posted in a Naruto thread in the Anime/manga forums...I'am sorry to the person who kindly posted this originally...please don't worry, I'am loading this from my own computer and just trying to help a fellow gaara cosplayer -_-

I'm still not sure how to do it even with this but I hope you do ^-^

Eleryth
05-21-2004, 10:43 PM
You could probably use waterproof black liquid liner, or stage makeup. It might stay better and be darker than black eyeliner pencil.