PDA

View Full Version : Need some help with costume

aSuKaSpLuGsUiT
11-27-2002, 11:36 PM
Hey I'm trying to get ideas on how to make Chrono's hair. I can't grow my hair out long enough and was looking for suggestions from anyone out there. PLEASE HELP!!!! thanks in advance

Miroku
11-28-2002, 12:18 AM
I've seen a couple of Super Saiyan Gokus at cons before, who make their hair with foam, so they get that spiky look, you could try that. Or possibly a wig.

aSuKaSpLuGsUiT
11-28-2002, 01:01 AM
thanks for the info. i like the foam idea. Any idea on how to do that??? i'm a little new at this

Miroku
11-28-2002, 01:17 AM
Basically, you get pillow foam from a fabric shop, or if you can find some for free that would be good, because pillow foam is expensive. Then get a hot foam knife or some other reliable foam cutting tool and cut out the shapes of hair you want and then sew em together. Or use glue, or both. Plan all this stuff out before hand too, otherwise you will make a mess and waste lots of time.

aSuKaSpLuGsUiT
11-28-2002, 01:21 AM
Thank you alot Miroku. You've been a great help. Going to go out this weekend and start pricing everything. I'm so glad someone replyed let alone really helpped me out. I can't express how great this is. thanks again

Miroku
11-28-2002, 01:29 AM
I hope it works out like you want. I know what its like to have a costume turn out like crap. Just take your time, and it should be okay. You should post some pics when you get done.

aSuKaSpLuGsUiT
11-28-2002, 01:40 AM
i'll post pics once i do have it finished... i do want to try to get it done by acen but if not there is always otakon

Celine
12-03-2002, 08:34 PM
I'm planning to make the same sort of hairdo (like Crono's) for a costume. I think I will end up using foam, but I was under the impression that you could just cut through it with scissors... Is that wrong? And can it be spray painted? I doubt that foam comes in brown-red.

cutekawaii
12-03-2002, 10:38 PM