PDA

View Full Version : Singing

Lene
06-28-2004, 03:15 PM
Well for Yasumicon I'm going to Cosplay as Tomoyo from CCS and being in Character, I'm planning to sing. I'm extremely confident about singing and I've been performing for about 11 years (and I'm only 16 turning 17) so I know I can pull it off.

The problem is song choice. Should I sing something CCS, or should I pick a song that I know most people will know. Would it seem weird if you saw Tomoyo singing the first verse of Cruel Angel's Thesis? Or it doesn't really matter as long as it sounds good? x.x

I'm looking for something short and preferably (sp?) fast paced (meaning that it doesn't take too long to get to the chorus) but if you know of a good song that's slow and I can cut off quick then go ahead ^^.

ZiggyB
06-28-2004, 03:21 PM
On a slightly related note, you might want to make sure that the convention has stage mics for you.

At some conventions, they only allow pre-recorded music and dialog or only have floor mics, etc.

Lene
06-28-2004, 03:25 PM
Yeah, I sent an e-mail about it to the person in charge of Cosplay at Yasmuicon. Last year however, there was a girl singing Simple and Clean from Kindom Hearts, so I'm guessing that this year they will be able to do the same thing. Here's hoping the answer is Yes!!

If I'm able to do it, I'll go early and make sure that everything is okay :p. If they don't have a mic, I have a few that I can take with me and use...if it comes to that.

!*Jessi-Chan*!
06-28-2004, 04:23 PM
Why not just sing at the Karoke? (or however it's spelled...) IF the con has one...don't know if every con has 'em...But i agree...ask for stage mics...That's what I must do because I'm doing a monolouge for my first masq. :)

Lene
06-28-2004, 06:14 PM