PDA

View Full Version : Cosplaying certain characters?

L-Lamb
07-07-2004, 04:15 PM
This is my first year at Yaoi Con and I was wondering what most people cosplay as?
I can see where Weiss and Gravitation and Yami no Matsuei would be popular but what about some other series?
Like would it be weird if I cosplayed as Kiba from Wolf's Rain as a wolf? I would make it where people who've seen the series can tell who I am but does that seem weird?
Wolf's Rain is a popular series for imaginative yaoi fans right?
I'm just curious and worried.
Thanks for any help! :jjacks:

jetspectacular
07-09-2004, 05:25 PM
Wolf's rain would be awesome to see!!! and there's not NEARLY enough wr yaoi out there..I wouldn't think it wierd at all...who doesn't love fangboys? or even non-human costumes for that matter.. (what i'd go super fangirl over would be that shinigami dude from DEATHNOTE....!)

but if i'm going i'd be doing videogame characters all the way...! It's still hazy but here's my list of possibles:

Fatal Fury MoTW: Rock Howard (because i want his jacket..! and a sign that says "I'M VIOLENT BECAUSE DADDY DIDN"T LOVE ME")
Galerians:ASH: Rion Steiner (cuz I just beat the game, and i want his shirt... >__>)
Samurai Warriors: Ranmaru Mori (cuz i saw a girl do this at AX and it was BEAUTIFUL. and ranchan's a ho! whee!)

and one anime one?
Peacemaker Kurogane: Suzu Kitamura (goes with my samurai boy fetish >__> and his outfits post-ikedaincident are Awesome and sexy..)

they're not *too* easy.. but they'd be fun to do..

L-Lamb
07-09-2004, 08:30 PM
Wolf's rain would be awesome to see!!! and there's not NEARLY enough wr yaoi out there..I wouldn't think it wierd at all...who doesn't love fangboys? or even non-human costumes for that matter.. (what i'd go super fangirl over would be that shinigami dude from DEATHNOTE....!)

but if i'm going i'd be doing videogame characters all the way...! It's still hazy but here's my list of possibles: