PDA

View Full Version : Eye brow bleaching?

scarlet
08-16-2004, 01:14 AM
When it comes to make up, I am a total newbie. Well, the next cheracter I am cosplaying is blonde. I am going to get a wig for the hair, but I realized that it might look odd if i have dark eye brows. So, i want to ask if there is anyway that i can make my eyebrows lighter in colour without actual bleaching? Stull like eye brow pencils?

abellabella
08-16-2004, 02:06 AM
perhaps sprays at party stores, they have special ones for your hair (which wash out), that could work. Or even colored masquera but that would probably get onto your skin and make the skin that color as well (or not-depends how ya do it I suppose).

Videl-chan
08-16-2004, 03:27 AM
You could try pencil make-up to lighten your eye brows, not make them completely blonde, but they still maintain a blonde or light-haired look and they're safer without having to deal with the permanent bleaching.

Biscuit
08-16-2004, 02:14 PM
don't even TRY bleaching or coloring with dye. If it got in your eye you could go blind! I know you don't want to bleach, but just don't even think about that opption at all!!!!

Kokuu
08-16-2004, 07:53 PM
I'd say leave them be- if you look at natural blondes, or anyone for that matter you'll notice that their eyebrows are several shades darker. Blonde or funky colored eyebrows look REALLY strange. Your best bet is to go with well groomed eyebrows- instead of messing around with chemicals.

Biscuit
08-16-2004, 09:24 PM
I agree with kokuu ^_____^

scarlet
08-16-2004, 11:46 PM
I see, thanks guys ^^

darkenedxstar
08-17-2004, 12:44 AM
There is one by Palty that I have but don't use much often. Its a japanese brand but if you really want to... u can use that. It's wand is like a mascara brush but the formula is made for your eyebrow. It works nicely but it kinda feels like paste is on your eyebrow and feels funny. >____<;; And one better thing is... ITS NOT PERMANENT!! (ack. I can't spell)

abellabella