PDA

View Full Version : Naruto: Rock Lee

sasuke0
09-30-2004, 11:59 AM
im trying to pull together a rock lee oufit, however there is a problem...we dont have the same complexion :waaaah: im black (actually brown). is that a problem??

im getting the headband but i need everything else, any suggestions???

im new to cosplay so please help :bigtu:

Number_09
09-30-2004, 03:20 PM
You being brown isn't a problem at all! As long as you enjoy cosplaying it's all cool...

xsamuraizer0
09-30-2004, 06:02 PM
lol thats no problem , I did rock lee and am brown alot of ppl liked my rock lee cause when they asked me if i was rock lee or not I said yea the one when he opens the life gate
http://photobucket.com/albums/v254/Xsamuraizer0/Cosplay%20Progress/?action=view&current=Rock_Lee_concept.jpg

http://photobucket.com/albums/v254/Xsamuraizer0/Otakon%202004/?action=view&current=18ota1058.jpg

If u got any questions u can always PM me Good luck man

Matsuki
09-30-2004, 06:20 PM
yeah, its okay to be a brown rock lee =D
my friend's friend has dark skin and he made a pretty cool rock lee. :bigtu:

janmurphy
10-01-2004, 12:00 AM
In fact Samuraizer is one of the best Rock Lee's Ive ever seen!

pyrosam
10-01-2004, 03:08 PM
just make it a worth while costume... if you like it and are proud of it other people will like it to just remember the wise saying "someone in the world is doing the exact same thing right...*now*..." so what if someones tan when most anime characters are anemicly white?

xsamuraizer0
10-01-2004, 03:35 PM
In fact Samuraizer is one of the best Rock Lee's Ive ever seen!
^_^ Thanks

sasuke0
10-01-2004, 11:22 PM
so does anyone have any suggestions on making my rock lee outfit (or where to get a wig that matches his hair????)

xsamuraizer0
10-02-2004, 06:16 AM
for his outfit u can just use sweat pants and a trutle neck , As for the belt you are gonna have to make it get red fabric and start sewing