PDA

View Full Version : kh2 cosplay help

cdc
12-22-2004, 06:03 PM
yes I know that this has bee done a thousand times and Im just a stupid noob but I have a question, Im cosplaying as the duel wealding unknown from asas: deep dive but I need a outhkeeper and Oblivion , I have senn them for sale on the net but thay always look flat, plus i really want to make my own

so this is my question, wear do I start, I have never done this before, I was cloud from kingdom hkearts last year at animazement but I alredy had a real buster sword, So I dont know wear to start and i dont think i can make it outta wood ( to much money (i think) and dont know how and wear to cut it) so what do I use. I used pvc pipe for my kingdom key but I dobt that will work so what do I use and how do i get started

oh and what is are the longer parts of the outhkeeper shaped like? squares, octogons, what?

Blight
12-22-2004, 08:37 PM
Ok, I can help with the oathkeeper if you'd take a look here:
http://www.deviantart.com/deviation/10381177/

I am also in the near future going to publish a tutorial on it and the Kingdom keys ^_-

drop me an email @ blighttdm@yahoo.com for any help you need.

cdc
12-22-2004, 09:00 PM
what did you make it outta and What did you use/ how did you color it, and have you ever done the oblivion or the dark kingdom key?

also Im cossiah on DA

Kaitou Kid
12-22-2004, 09:52 PM
my idea for you is maybe use cardboard or some hard plastic to make the keys. maybe even styrafoam for the parts you arent going to be holding on to, on the key blades. scence you dont want it to be too expensive. for the chain part on the oblivion id say literally use a chain. ( if i were making it i would just take it off my bike XD ) I think all of the unknowns arent unknows anymore last time i checked my resources. Off of the top of my head i know there is Axel, Zexion, Marucha, Roxine, Lexus and Vixen.
( im a freak when it comes to kingdom hearts ) ( im working on my kh2 kairi now )