PDA

View Full Version : VA/NC Cosplayer's Photographer!

BethanyH
01-02-2005, 11:24 PM
Hi!
My name is Bethany. I am new to cosplay, but I am loving what I see. You could call me more of a fan, than a player, though. I love the creativity I see coming from the work of cosplayers. I am inspired by your hard work, and I would love to help you set your vision into pictures. I'm talking about YOUR perfect vision of how you want to see yourself with your costume.

I can help with set design, and when you give me references to work with, I will ensure your vision is realized. :)

I use a digital camera, so we can always take as many pictures as needed--no worry about the cost of developing & scanning! (Yes, you can still have photo prints made with digital images!) I can even do some digital editing/manipulation.

You can see examples of my work in my gallery on Deviant Art: http://bethanyh.deviantart.com/gallery

I am in the Hampton Roads area, and I am very willing to travel for a photo shoot. So, if you're interested in what I have to offer, just let me know! I'd love to work with you. :bigtu:

bigwil
01-03-2005, 03:09 PM
:chatah: Nice photos..come hang out with at us katsucon!!!

Tohma
01-03-2005, 06:34 PM
I'm in the northwest part of NC and have no idea where Hampton Roads is, but maybe meeting and doing a photoshoot of sorts sounds like an awesome idea. I always like to get good pictures of my costumes but since no one I know likes to do the whole photoshoot idea I never seem to get the opportunity. ^^;;

Where is Hampton Roads?

BethanyH
01-03-2005, 07:37 PM
Hi!
Hampton Roads is: Norfolk, Va Beach, & Hampton. As far south & east as you can get in Viginia.
Please email me with info about which costumes you would like to use in a shoot. I'm sure we can come up with something we'd both be excited to do! bethanyg@hotmail.com

Bethany :-)

BethanyH
01-03-2005, 07:42 PM
I'd love to get some information about the event--have a link for me?

bigwil
01-04-2005, 12:54 AM