PDA

View Full Version : Second A-kon, would like to meet people who are going...

ErictheRed12662
01-21-2005, 08:45 PM
Hello...

I'm new to the whole anime thing... and I've only cosplayed once (catboy at the last A-kon). I'd love to meet someone in my area to go with... I'm EXTREMELY shy, but I could tell A-kon would be more fun with a group.

Now, I will flat out admit I would rather go with a girl. Why? Because I need to get over being shy, and I'm lonely... I need some new friends that are girls... I'm hoping somone will be able to help me think of a good costume as well... Maybe help me find the stuff, since last time I ended up with pants that were too big and broken boots.

I have MSN, Yahoo, and AIM if anyone wants to talk. I live in the Garland area, right outside Dallas.

-Eric

Fire Elemental
01-22-2005, 12:41 AM
hey, you can hang with my group! not alot of girls in it (like, 2 or 3) but we'd love to have more ppl with us just to hang and have fun!

inuyashachan
01-27-2005, 01:01 PM
I'd hang with ya... but I'm a dude and pretty ancient (22 is soooo old :waaaah: .)

I totally got ditched half the time (well... not so much ditched as just seperated several times) by the guys I went with last year, :untrust: , so I'm trying to find some new people to hang with as well.

Saikolady
01-27-2005, 07:59 PM
Omg you were that adorable catboy? *glomps* I stopped you on the arcade floor by the Makoto arena thing and told you how cute you were :3 I was the yaoi pimp with the purple wings and Pocky For Yaoi sign XD I would love to hang out with you and I'm sure my other girlfriends will too. You're just too cute XD

xNekoAyumix
01-29-2005, 09:31 AM
Aw, I have no one to hang out with at a-kon so I'll prolly be the lonely girl running around listening to Dir en Grey @_@;

KawaiiNeko85
03-03-2005, 07:35 PM