PDA

View Full Version : Malice Mizer

psythe
01-12-2003, 08:52 PM
I'm kinda new to all the j-rock stuff but pick up cd's whenever I can. Had seen alot of chat around here about Malice Mizer so when I saw a cd I picked it up to check it out.

I got Memoire + Voyage - sans retour which has a killer cover btw ^_^ The music is great! Cool songs and great liner art.

Is their much else by this group that I could pick up? Any reccomendations?

MargauxZ
01-12-2003, 08:53 PM
Mervilles.

Anything Malice Mizer, actually. They are great.

soshi
01-12-2003, 09:19 PM
I only like their music with Klaha. the Bara no Seido album, imo, is the best thing they've ever done. however, it's very different from their previous works, and is less popular because it's not pop-ish. it's very gothic influenced and has mosly opera-style songs. their singles after that are all very good, too. the c/w track on the Garnet single is the closet thing to a real rock song they've ever done. ^^;

psythe
01-12-2003, 09:39 PM
Excellent soshi, the tracks I like the most on this album are the ones that lean towards the gothy/operatic type music, so I'll defo be checking that album out ^_^ Thnx!

Gackt Fangirl
01-13-2003, 09:14 AM
I like Illuminati the best....that is when Gackt was in it. (that is a song BTW), I mostly like M.M for their look. I think Mana is a cute girl for being a GUY! :mad: Cuter than me....not fair!!!!!!!

Koumori
01-13-2003, 10:03 AM
They're okay. I find them easier to actually listen to than most j-rock bands (that is, when the music is removed from the visuals).

Michi
01-13-2003, 07:22 PM
Merveilles is one of my favorite albums ever. :3
The Beast of Blood single was also great... and Houkai Jyokyoku, c/w Garnet. ^_^;

Voyage + Memoire... happy bootlegs :P

psythe
01-13-2003, 07:29 PM
Originally posted by Michi
Voyage + Memoire... happy bootlegs :P

I didn't know it was a bootleg... ;_;

soshi
01-13-2003, 07:38 PM