PDA

View Full Version : Sakura from Naruto! :O

SashiMizumoto
07-01-2005, 08:00 PM
Like I said in my introduction, I am TOTALLY new at this. So, if this seems stupid, humor me. XD;

I'm trying to make a Sakura costume from the popular anime Naruto! And I have the shoes and the headband. Problem is, I don't know how to make pants. XD; I have all the materials and everything, but I was wondering if someone could give me some pointers? :O Cause, that would be very helpful. ^^

LousyItachi
07-01-2005, 08:16 PM
For her pants? You could probably get away with long black bike shorts, y'know.

Kiniro Hoshi
07-01-2005, 08:57 PM
If you're totally new to this, I wouldn't make pants. I would do your best to buy a pair that's similar to her's.

sakuralyuy
07-01-2005, 09:19 PM
Yeah, I agree it would be best to buy biking shorts. I just cospalyed as Sakura, I went to Sports Authority and bought a pair of biking shorts. They were a bit on the expensive side but if you look around I'm sure you can find a pair that isn't too bad. Unless you're doing Sakura from the manga...then thatís a tad bit different...but the shorts are a good way to go.

Gii
07-01-2005, 11:32 PM
http://www.newport-news.com/shop/Product.asp?gpcatID=2&pacatID=1649&subcatID=&catid=1708&superstyleID=175048&productindex=6&firstpagetypeid=&pageindex=0

Boing-o. Cheap and fabulous.

P.S. This could just be me, but why would you have the materials to something you didn't know how to make...?

Uchihaheir
07-02-2005, 07:12 AM
My sister did Sakura .... again as eveyone has said she used bike shorts. You can get a cheap pair aat Walmart or someplace like that.

majekili
07-02-2005, 10:18 AM
One of my friends did Sakura. Believe me, the shorts will be the least of your problems. I think bike shorts are actually basically what she's wearing, anyway.

Sakuralov
07-03-2005, 10:24 PM
My sister did Sakura .... again as eveyone has said she used bike shorts. You can get a cheap pair aat Walmart or someplace like that.