PDA

View Full Version : Cnanime weapons policy

Hltokiri
07-15-2005, 02:21 AM
ok I'm not sure if there was already one like this or if i missed it on the site somewhere but since this is my first time in cnanime what is their weapons policy?

i'm most likely be bringing a wooden practice sword to this con for my bleach costume and i dunno if it will be allowed or not

I didn't see any thread like this in the cnanime forum or their site so I will ask you ppl i guess

Kia
07-15-2005, 04:53 AM
Generally, its been accepted/assumed that CN doesn't *have* a weapons policy. People usually get away with far more at CN than they would at most other cons because there just isn't anyone regulating who can bring what. Use your best judgement about what to bring, but if its just wooden swords, then its a good bet that you'll be fine. ^_^

But don't take my word for it.

Kisa
07-16-2005, 01:23 PM
Keep in mind the arrests they made last year for the illegal weapon-selling shop.

Illegal weapons are STILL Illegal even if there isn't a weapon policy, and I'd expect Security to be cracking down on it this year.

Hltokiri
07-16-2005, 06:27 PM
well i'm hoping my wooden sword is fine....cause i know myself it could be used as a weapon but it is sheathed so i won't be takin it out of it's sheath

that thing about the weapons last year was all over the news...heck i saw weapons there i wanted to add to my collection lol <.<

Colsus
07-16-2005, 09:31 PM
then i dout thay will not mide and if there is a weponds chke thhy will peace bond that is all

Amy the Yu
07-20-2005, 06:31 PM
The only things you'll get in actual trouble for would be if you do anything really stupid...like swinging a weapon or large prop around smacking people all over the place. Pretend sword fights and the like are also not allowed...unless you're in a secluded corner and there isn't a risk of anyone getting hurt. Pretty much, if no one risks getting hurt, CN doesn't care.