PDA

View Full Version : ZiggyB's Private Photoshoots at PMX

ZiggyB
07-25-2005, 08:34 PM
Hello everyone!

I've recently gotten a lovely new camera and I'm a little burned out cosplay wise, so I thought I'd go to this con and only take pictures.

I'd like to set up a few private photoshoots at PMX. What I have in mind will take about 30min to an hour for each shoot. I'll be taking people all over the convention center and maybe even the surrounding area, like the pier near by for photos.

So if you agree to do this, know that I maybe taking you away from the convention, so please keep that in mind if you have masquerade meetings or panels that you are attending.

Another thing is that I'm using a new camera which I'm still learning how to use it properly. Part of this shoot will involve me looking at the camera and being very confused. So I appolgize in advance for that. :)

I'm only looking to do 2-3 shoots a day (Saturday-Monday) so I can take my time and still attend the convention and take general cosplay photos.

So if you are still interested, please do the following:

1. Reply to this thread or Private Message me.

2. Please let me know what costume you'd like me to shoot. Please supply pictures of your costume. I'm going for a particular look and theme, so I'm picking the shoots based on costume.

3. What day and time you are free.

4. Groups are fine, but please the group cosplay should be from the same anime or series.

5. Guys! Please reply! :) I'd like to get a few male cosplayers to shoot too.

6. I'm also looking to try some night photography, however, I'm *very* inexperienced at doing night photography. If your costume fits well at night please let me know. However, there is the possibilty that none of the photos will turn out well. :( Or they can turn out fantastic. :) Let me know if you're willing to chance a night photo shoot.

For an example of some of my better photos, please take a look at some of my recent convention galleries: