PDA

View Full Version : Playing Go at Cnanime?

tamahome_no_mik
08-22-2005, 10:38 PM
Are there going to be a mass amount of Go boards at cnanime? i know there was a rather large section of go boards at anime north with people playing all the time, but i was wondering if there will be something similar at cnanime this year.

i've learned how to play go with a few of my friends, and would like to try my hand against other people.
Please let me know by posting here if they have the boards set up.
thx :square:

chaos_magician
08-22-2005, 10:57 PM
Sadly I don't think CN has ever held a Go event where you can learn the game basics..I remember North and yes it was pretty fun learning even though I'm a complete beginner..I also found the Hikaru no go panel quite interesting and informative ...I couldn't shut up and had to ask a zillion questions..it was pretty funny and annoying at the same time...I am a big fan of the show and would like to learn alot more about the game so when I become pretty decent at it I will muster up the courage to challenge someone someday.. I really hope CN hosts this event in the near future...

tamahome_no_mik
08-22-2005, 11:13 PM
maybe we can arrange to bring our go boards (if people have them, i do) to the con at the same time on one of the days. saturday seems to be the day when everyone is there, but will it be to busy?
i'm thinking if this is possible for about 6pm on saturday, provided there are enough people, this could be really fun.

how many people own go boards that are willing to bring them for a gathering? mine comes with a rule book so i can help teach a few people.
i'm up for it if anyone else is. Post to let me know, maybe we can organize this further for a fun event that many will enjoy!

TribalButterfly
08-23-2005, 05:55 AM
I've never played Go before :( but I know that there is supposed to be a Yu-Gi-Oh! tournoment at CN this year (if that helps anyone out).
My brother was supposed to be a jugde in it :p

tamahome_no_mik