PDA

View Full Version : Momiji's Brunch...worth going to??? Have you?

nyamiko_chan
01-30-2003, 06:42 PM
I was just wondering if it was worth going to? It's my first year on AN so..i dunno..helps!!!

Takuma-san
01-30-2003, 09:55 PM
Haven't, but judging by the stuff provided and the cost.... It's probably not worth it. I mean, $20 for a simple meal like that? You can only find highway robberies like that in hotels.

coscrew
01-31-2003, 10:30 AM
it's better jsut to bring your own instant noodles and use the coffee machines in the room for hot water.
i remember paying $3 for a cup or yogurt years back. it was not cool.

rainetomoe
01-31-2003, 08:26 PM
I went to the brunch and I thought it was worth it!!! I got to sit at the table with Scott McNeil, David Kaye, and Kat Williams!!!!
I would say that would make anyone's day if they like the guests!! They were so funny and nice.....David didn't like his muffin much though ^_^'

Sakura
01-31-2003, 09:05 PM
I spent all my money in the dealers room so when my friends were eating at that brunch I was in the video rooms starving... ;___; I love food way too much to ever let that happen to me again so I plan on going to the brunch this time AND managing my money better.

RaineTomoe, you're so lucky~! :D I really like Scott McNeil's voice. Some girls I know had him to themselves in the lobby at 2 am and I stopped over but was too shy to say hello ^^;

nyamiko_chan
02-01-2003, 12:08 AM
hey coscrew..good idea!! instant noodles. I think i'll leave it this year since i dunno if i'll have enuff money.. ^.^;

plus..i want it more for the dealer's room..lol
I don't have enuff anime/manga stuff for my room ^.~!!

Yuna-X2
02-01-2003, 12:59 AM
*jots down - bring own food, city folk greedy money stealers...*

Alrightie then!

Kia
02-01-2003, 07:42 PM
any possibility of smuggling some muffins or something out of the brunch room? I mean, what's a costume with a puffy skirt for if not for feeding myself at a later date! :D

Scoti