PDA

View Full Version : Photoshop Technique Help

laceyluvr2
11-09-2005, 01:16 PM
Ok. Im not really a beginner at photoshop, like I can do lots of stuff with it an all, but I honestly have no idea how people do that awesom effect where their skin gets much lighter but their eyes or lips or whatever they want stays dark. How on EARTH do you DO it??! I've been trying to figure it out for ages and I just had the idea to try asking on here seeing how I see many peoples pictures with that effect. You can reply on here, or email me(would be better) at imadison2000@comcast.net or AIM me at SharpieSnifferUM thanks a bunch.

midare
11-09-2005, 02:05 PM
Myself I use the selection wand or one of the lasso tools to select the portions I want... if need be I invert my selection and "de select" things like eyes or lips, whatever. Then I use either the overlappign colour-blob cirles whose name I forget to tweak colours. Or I go to I think it's "Enhance" >"Adjust colour" and tweak the hues, saturation and darkness levels. This way usually gives me more customization.

Hope that helped. I suck at tutorials.

staereo
11-09-2005, 05:25 PM
Im not exactly sure what youre looking for, but if you can show me an example where it may have been done, and you permit me to try and re create it, I'd be happy to give you the history of my adjustments so you can attempt it yourself.

Bruce

laceyluvr2
11-09-2005, 05:54 PM
WOW! Thanks so much that is SO nice! Here is one http://images.cosplay.com/photos/52/525587.jpg by KeiLovesAkui.

Vicky
11-09-2005, 06:16 PM
That doesn't look like anything fancy.
Up the lighting and contrast. Play with it a bit.
To get that effect, anyway.

jtnishi
11-09-2005, 07:22 PM
Yeah, that's just a high contrast move, probably with some increase in brightness. Especially doable if you used a strong flash in your shot. If you know how to deal with curves in PS, that looks like as if the right half of the curve has been pulled WAY up.

laceyluvr2
11-09-2005, 11:52 PM