PDA

View Full Version : What is THE thing to do @ A-Kon?

kodiak33
02-07-2003, 01:46 PM
This will be my 2nd A-Kon...the first time I only went one day and spent most of it taking pictures and talking with all the groovy people there. This time around I want to check out the other features of the con. What does everyone recommend?

TR5368
02-07-2003, 02:23 PM
I would say you HAVE to play DDR with me..hehe :juggler:

Ali-kun
02-07-2003, 07:16 PM
hehe, last year my favorite activity was the yaoi panel which turned into all-night movie room...but that might not be your kind of thing *eg*

kodiak33
02-07-2003, 08:46 PM
Movies are always a good thing! I will have to check that out. By the way I used to work in Plano all the time. Hopefully I can meet some of you fellow North Texans at this con too since I am relatively new to the whole cosplay scene!:skidude2:

Celine
02-08-2003, 11:47 AM
Heh heh... what to do at Akon? I usually spend the time hanging out with friends, meeting new people, and taking pictures. ^_^;;; I've been to Akon's masquerade almost every year, and it's ok. Not great, and not highly recommended, but it's ok. Err... yep. There are actually a whole lot of cosplayers in the north Texas area. It's pretty cool.

Space Invader
02-08-2003, 11:21 PM
Dealer's room. That's where I am most of the time, watching my money go *poof*. Heh.

Game rooms are fun, especially the DDR one. Ask Celine, I was in the DDR room a LOT ar Ushicon. She got to see me suck and almost collapse from Afronova ^_^.

I don't like video rooms, I get claustrophobic in them.

kodiak33
02-10-2003, 02:12 PM
I spent some time in the dealer's room last year and it was a little overwhelming...I might have to take a small loan out this year:D

A storm trooper on DDR? Now that would be funny...and not too comfortable with plastic armor pinching me here and there :(

TR5368
02-10-2003, 07:23 PM