PDA

View Full Version : cross-play suuggestions for a large guy needed

JoeBoeing
02-09-2003, 08:47 PM
Greetings all,

I'm wondering what would be a good cross-play costume for a large guy weighing 333 pounds and has a 57 inch waist? I'm 5 foot 10 inches tall for further info.

I'm actially planning a Chun Li costume but that will probibly happen next year because I want to get down to a XL shirt size before I do it.

make up takes very well to me so I'm not worried about being able to pass as a women (infact, when I save people mistake me for a gal all the time).

I don't want anything to showy and no spandex or latex/PVC/Vynil stuff.

I'm still new at sewing. but I'm getting better.

Thanks,
Joe

Nine
02-09-2003, 11:42 PM
Just crossplay any of your favorite female characters that fit within the limits you set. Some characters that wear quite a bit could be possibly Lina Inverse (sp?) from Slayers.. or Dejiko from Digicharat? ^^;

Hikaruchan
02-10-2003, 12:00 AM
Lina actually can be hard to pull off for a larger sized person.

Dejiko can look good on a larger frame, and so can some of Sakura's CCS costumes. Cute, fluffy costumes seem to work the best of what I have seen.

RoseDuelist
02-10-2003, 12:04 AM
Kikyo, Rei, or any priestess you can think of. They all have big BIG robes. But personally, I don't care. I mean, I saw a Yuna with a beer belly and a Dijiko with a beard so don't stress it. ^_^

MikigamiTokiya
02-10-2003, 12:08 AM
In Photon you could cosplay photon + aun's older sister. might be kind of a b$## to find a picture unless you actually go out and buy the dvd but she's a much bigger and violent version of Aun. very nice though ^^

JoeBoeing
02-10-2003, 12:50 AM
Greetings again,

I don't want to look like a guy in a girls outfit. I'd like the challenge of trying to pass as a female.

Here are a few I'd love to do:

Miaka (Jr. High school uniform - Fushigi Yuugi)
Chun Li (Origional outfit and Alpha outfit - Street Fighter)
Kagome (Inu Yasha)