PDA

View Full Version : Anbu Cosplay

BlitzZ
03-26-2006, 06:06 PM
Alright, To simplify things. I'm a 12 year old guy with only limited amount of sewing knowledge so I have enlisted the help of my Home Ec teacher to help me make an anbu costume. The problem is, I have no idea how to do it or where to start. The only thing I'm sure of is that I need to get a mask, and get 2 fake swords for my back.

If anyone can help me in any way, I would be very grateful.

BlitzZ
03-26-2006, 06:24 PM
Sorry.double posted-can someone delete this.

Eclipseofsorrow
03-27-2006, 09:53 PM
I'm willing to help you out, it seems like a rather simple costume. However, I dont really follow Naruto -hides in shame-. ;>> Im guessing they all wear that white tank over black shirt thing. -shifty eyes- Uah, if you've got AIM send me a message and I can help you more over that. I'm not good at just giving instructions, but if I can ask some questions then I'll set you on your way. =D

My aim is Foo x Ling x Yuu

(if you don't have AIM, send me a PM)

Raver-Sakura
03-28-2006, 01:18 PM
Ah! I can sure help ya out!
<--Narutard
I can say contact a member named
"Wuffers"
She's cosplayed ANBU before!
If not, just contact me k? :3

pho3nix
03-28-2006, 02:52 PM
I can try to give you some tips ^_^

For me I bought the black top and altered it. I got stretchy cotton long sleeved turtleneck and seam ripped the sleeves. Fold the raw edges of the now sleeveless shirt, and sew along to prevent fraying. Depending how tight you want the shirt to be, you can always flip the shirt inside out, put it on, and ask someone to help you pin it to desired width. Grab some tailor's chalk or something similar, mark the pinned with, take the pins out, take the shirt off and sew along the line. Afterwards cut the leftover seams and zig-zag the edges, again, to prevent fraying.