PDA

View Full Version : Sephiroth clone hits Cosplay.com

Sefuirosu
08-01-2002, 06:53 AM
Hi, I'm sure I'm not the first person around here to like FFVII, or be obsessed with Sephiroth, but I thought I'd take the time to explain who I am and stuff here, rather than post YET another "Hi, I'm a newbie, love me!" thread. Skip to the last paragraph if you don't care :D

16 year old male, played FFVII (Final Fantasy 7, from squaresoft, for the PlayStation) in 1998. Fell in love with it, and the character of Sephiroth (before he changed at Nibelheim). Who wouldn't, strong, handsome, tall, a legendary warrior (for any discerning admins who wish to give me a custom title off the bat, Rejindery Sorudeeru is what I use elsewhere, but I don't expect anything just yet :p) and feared throughout the known world.

I started martial arts a while back, ju jitsu with combined kobudo which is pretty much what the original samurai practiced. I also do swordplay in Viking style, and for a while I did the martial form of Tai Chi. This means I've got three swords, a pair of nunchaku, throwing knives, vambraces, various armour of a non-authentic variation, two shields (round and kite) and a collection of penknives from silly people in town who try to mug me.

Skip to the next paragraph if you don't care again, but my swords are a large part of my life and so deserve detail here. Elise: a katana-cum-bastard sword due to the hilt being reforged in metal rather than ceramic after an accident, shifting the balance back a lot; Honey: a chinese broadsword with a brass hilt crosspiece/pommel and wooden haft; and Behemoth, a Viking broadsword, blunt, grey mist steel, probably my strongest blade but the least impressive.

I have a strong sense of chivalry and try and follow the pertinent facets of that and bushido, helping others weaker and such for little or no rewards asked for, and it seems to happen a fair bit. But onto the bit you're all interested in, my current costume: