PDA

View Full Version : J-rock/j-pop fashion show or panel...

Kas
02-23-2003, 11:45 AM
Hey folks.. I brought this up in the j-rock/j-pop forum.. So I was wondering.. Do you think it is a good idea to have a j-rock/j-pop fashion show and panel? Just to discuss and show off your costume and work. It can be orginial too.

I really admire the cosplayers that dress up in j-rock/j-pop. I can't say that I'm a expert cause I never have dressed up but I would be very very interested in attending the panel and participating.

So peeps.. all that is attending AZ please give me some input.

Thankies!!!:D

Kas
02-26-2003, 02:58 PM
hmm.. well I given this thread a couple of days.. and it looks like nobody is interested.. well maybe another con will have this.. I know AX03 will but it's just to far for me and I got too many cons on the registry.

liz-maru
02-26-2003, 08:55 PM
i think it is a good idea! =)

Himemiya
03-01-2003, 02:55 AM
AZ is such a small con ^^;; and there are so few people that go to animazement that post at cosplay.com... i think it would totally work and be awesome, but only if you got it on the official website ^^ ::would show up in some morning musume costume wheeee!::

RealizeDOP
03-05-2003, 07:41 PM
I think it would probably be worth a shot. I live in NC, and MOST of ALL Anime fans here(mostly girls) Are ALL big J Rock fans and dig the style majorly as well as J Pop so I don't think the turn out would be bad! Give it a shot! : )

Kas
03-07-2003, 05:32 PM
Thanks!!! I'm gonna email the AZ staff and see if this is possible..

Mako-san
03-07-2003, 06:05 PM
Yo Kas, I'll make a web site with info on it for ya and people can email ya with their intentions on participating in the display/catwalk. maybe they can email you their names/costumes/portrayal/music, and you can have it ready at the start of panel and such! Its a suggestion!

Kas
03-07-2003, 06:36 PM
Yo.. that's tight sis.. thanks!!! I wanna get confirmation first from AZ and then let the good times roll.