PDA

View Full Version : Wacom Tablet - Graphire4

SolarTempest
04-22-2006, 07:23 PM
I ordered a Wacom Graphire4 6x8 tablet (http://www.wacom.com/graphire/6x8.cfm) a few days ago and waiting for it to come in the mail... hopefully on monday it will arrive. Anybody else here using a tablet for their photo work? (particularly dual monitor)

Two of my photographer friends have the older Graphire2 4x6's and rave how great they are to use.

Tenucha
04-22-2006, 07:27 PM
I have a Wacom tablet... I have had it for a few years so it's older.
I dont have duel monitors however.
I'm a left handed artist so I use it to draw and do Photoshop work... so it's alot easier for me to use then trying to draw and so on with my right hand on a mouse :P

I used the tablet for my new avatar

SolarTempest
04-22-2006, 07:44 PM
Left handed? Awesome!

I'm also a lefty, enslaved by the right-handed computing world. I've been doing computer graphics/illustration for so long that I don't find right-handed mice bad to use, but I think this new tool should let me do things a lot faster. :cool:

Do you still use your mouse often? I have a feeling I'll still use mine (http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm/products/details/CA/EN,CRID=2142,CONTENTID=10121) a lot because of the programmable buttons and for gaming. I have this big feeling that the mouse that comes with the tablet is pretty terrible anyway.

natsukoarts
04-22-2006, 08:01 PM
I have one as well, use it for illustration and colouring comic book panels mostly. But also for animation backgrounds, layering, characters, over backgrounds, over mouth movement for talking.

was originally left handed but mommy frowned against it, so i had to learn and be right-handed; so now am ambi -can write in both left and right

Atrista
04-22-2006, 08:29 PM
I have one, and I like it alot. It's the older model, but it's very useful.

Tenucha
04-22-2006, 11:24 PM
Left handed? Awesome!