PDA

View Full Version : Artist row?

Hyura
04-24-2006, 04:21 PM
Ah, I have a few questions about the artist row at NDK. I know nothing about conventions and I'm new to this, but I'm seriously considering setting up a stand there.

I was reading the info on the website and it says "first come first serve", or something like that. So does that mean you reserve a table when you get to the con? Exactly how early would I have to arrive at there to ensure myself a table? According to the website, the setup time begins at 9 AM, so when exactly would I have to get there? Who do I talk to and where do I go once I get there? Or are all of the tables already reserved? I really have no idea about this, and knowing me, I'm gonna get lost and miss my chance altogether. I'd really like to be sure about it.

Oh, and what is a backup list? Should I sign up for it? x3;

Lady Neese
04-24-2006, 08:21 PM
You have to reserve you table before the convention the tables are being handed out to those who reserved and paid for their tables starting at 9:00am. Go here for more info:

http://www.ndkdenver.org/main/dealersnartists/artists-row/

There is a link to contact Misty. That's who you want to contact for the tables.

Katie

Hyura
04-24-2006, 10:57 PM
Okay, thank you.

*blink* The email I sent (through the form) went to my own inbox for some reason. Is that supposed to happen? Or do I have to contact her via snail mail?

Lady Neese
04-25-2006, 09:24 AM
Yep thats suppose to happen. It sends a copy to you and the person you try to contact. That way you have a copy of the email you sent. ^.^

Katie

narutomoto
04-28-2006, 05:47 PM
But what if you want to just one or two pieces in the aisles, not actually have a table with all the models and stuff?

Because I was just going to see if I could put wall art in the show. DO I have to pay for it or reserve it ahead of time?

GabiKat
04-30-2006, 09:59 AM