PDA

View Full Version : a few camera questions

Jun_Kazama
06-07-2006, 12:31 PM
I'm pretty new to photography so bear with me as I don't know a whole lot (hence why I'm asking here ^^"). I've got a few questions about some problems I've been having with my cameras.

First problem is with my digicam. It a Sony Cybershot (5.1 megapixels) and I noticed after uploading them to my computer that some of my photos, when taken outside, were coming up with this weird glare on them. Here are a few examples ( I haven't retouched these at all):
This first picture was taken using a freinds camera. He also has a cybershot (although its a little bit of a different model). One thing I noticed about his camera is that it tends to be a bit dark (especially when taking video):
http://www.staxkproductions.com/chouji1.jpg

This is the same picture taken with my camera in the same spot only a minute or so apart:
http://www.staxkproductions.com/chouji2.jpg

And one more picture with my camera:
http://www.staxkproductions.com/nana.jpg

I've also noticed that a lot of my pictures come out blurry despite the fact that I'll be standing still. Its even worse when somebody else who isn't used to my camera uses it. I'm really not sure what the cause for that could be. I'll try and find a picture of what I mean once I get home from work tonight. Maybe the shutter speed is too slow? (I'm not even sure if digital cameras use a shutter speed..goes to show how much I know. It just seems like it takes a little while for it to actually take the picture).