PDA

View Full Version : Weapon Policy Question

saphire_angel
06-22-2006, 02:34 PM
I'm new to the whole convention thing and I was wondering what exactly the weapon policy is on guns. I've got two black guns with the red tips and was wondering what the policy was on them. Please help me out!

halafax
06-22-2006, 02:59 PM
The weapons policy at dragon con is pretty straight forward. If you have guns and they have the orange tips on them you will be ok. However dont go brandishing them around, for posing and such they dont bother you. I went as Gungrave last year, and my friend went as dante, mind you our guns didnt look real, but be smart about how you show them off and you will be ok. What kind of guns are they? Airsoft? cap guns what?

Here are the rules verbatum from their page:

Please abide by our weapons policy: All weapons must be non-working and peace bonded. No functioning projectile weapons includes water pistols, silly-string guns, and ping-pong pistols. Bladed weapons must be cased or sheathed at all times. No clowning around or showing off in the common areas. Any weapon used in an offensive manner will be confiscated and rule #7 enforced. We expect you to use good judgment; with your help, we can continue to allow peace-bonded weapons - thanks!

Especially in the harsh reality of 2003 Dragon*Con security staff, hotel security, and local law enforcement officials will treat anything that looks like a real gun as a real gun. We do not post bail.

saphire_angel
06-22-2006, 03:21 PM
They're airsoft guns.

joeranger
06-22-2006, 06:25 PM
Have all airsoft unloaded, uncharged, and get a zip tie around the trigger holding it back, the dc staff can help you. just ask.

saphire_angel
06-22-2006, 08:22 PM
thanks bunches!!

saphire_angel
06-22-2006, 08:53 PM