(For those unfamiliar, sandbagging is when you re-compete a cosplay for which you've already won an award and potentially win again and prevent others from placing. It's not *technically* banned except I guess at some cons, so is more of a personal honor code thing.)
So I have a question about sandbagging during masquerades. To date, I've won one large award and a couple of smaller awards (ie honorable mentions, judges awards..).
Would it be unethical for me to compete with a cosplay I won "Best Prop" for? It's a fairly minor award I would think, but I'm not sure. Would it be the kind of thing where I tell the judges I've won for my prop, so to not judge that as part of my cosplay and only consider that it is present for accuracy's sake?