View Single Post
Unread 11-12-2012, 09:16 PM   #2
CapsuleCorp
Master level costumer
 
CapsuleCorp's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 6,396
If the rules allow it, then so be it.

It seems gauche, but unless the rules specifically state that you can't re-enter the same costume in both hall and masquerade contests, then there's not much you can do. If the rules changed to allow it, there must be a reason. If you think it's tacky or unfair, express your displeasure to the con staff who made that rule.
__________________
Founder and Vice-President, Madison Area Costuming Society, a chapter of the International Costumer's Guild

COMMISSIONS! Strange Land Costuming - www.strangelandcostumes.com

Director, SF&F Masquerade - COSTUMECON34 - Madison, Wisconsin - May 6-9, 2016 - www.costumecon34.com
CapsuleCorp is offline   Reply With Quote