Go Back   Cosplay.com > Off-Topic Chat > General Off-Topic Forum

Unread 12-07-2016, 08:39 AM   #1
Milky Bubbles
(◍•ᴗ•◍)

Did You Ever Join Your Local Anime Club?

Local can refer to your high school's club, your university's club, or anything of the sort!

We can discuss:
-The cringe-worthy things that occurred/occur in your anime club!
-Awesome things you all did together!
-Or a mix of it all!

My high school's anime club was...something else to say the least but we did go to Animazement together back in 2008, I think, so that was awesome!
It also sparked my annual Animazement plans~
Overall it was a really fun time because most of the people that were in the anime club were friends I had known for a very long time so it wasn't too uncomfortable until the first year/freshman babies started joining before I graduated.

But on the to more...embarrassing things that I can talk about!

We had one member whom's name I can't even remember(which is likely for the best) but she was the "cat girl" of the school.
Not "cat girl" as in she just wore cat ears around campus, she literally always pretended that she was a cat girl that you'd see in an anime.
She looooooved getting up on the tables while we were all meeting(we would gather and play video games or watch stuff together, which was fun!) and she would --I shit you not, pounce on people.
Not gently falling on someone.
She would full-body pounce, or...excuse me... *Ahem* "Glomp" on people while screeching: "Nya~"

She was super nice from what I can remember and I even encountered her at our graduation, met her parents, took a picture with her and everything! I am glad that she grew up so much and changed but thinking back on the things that happened...hoo boy, anime club was a mess.

So please, tell me tales of your anime club experiences!

-Various Overwatch stuff
-Purah, LoZ: Breath of the Wild
-Sakizo(This shouldn't be a surprise!)

fυтυrε cσsтυмε(s):

cσмρℓεтε∂ cσsтυмε(s) σf 2017:
-Card Captor Sakura