Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Construction > Makeup and Eye Contacts

Unread 05-03-2017, 02:46 PM   #1
CarolBear
CarolBear

Taking care of contacts

Hey,

I was wondering (since I'm a beginner with lenses) how often you should change the solution/clean the lenses when you're not actively wearing them? By changing the solution, I don't mean the bottle, I mean changing the old solution with the new one in the cases when cleaning your contacts

Thank you! And any other advice on the lenses would be greatly appreciated!
CarolBear is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 05-03-2017, 07:41 PM   #2
Sugar.Code
D'Arvit!

If you're not wearing them? Every other week works fine, but change the case as well, not just the solution. I pick one day a week to change solution and wash cases, it helps to have a set schedule so you don't accidentally forget.
I store mine in a multi-purpose solution and rinse them with saline solution before I wear them, seems to work better than just storing them in saline.
Uh, I think there's not too much else to say other than keep everything clean, always check to make sure they're not inside out before you put them on (ow), and never sleep in them, anything else you need to know?

F! Ardyn Izunia - Final Fantasy XV - Done!

Logix Fiscario - Atelier Escha & Logy: Alchemists of the Dusk Sky

Escha Malier - Atelier Escha & Logy: Alchemists of the Dusk Sky
Sugar.Code is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-03-2017, 09:06 PM   #3
ShinobiXikyu
Embroidery Enthusiast