Go Back   Cosplay.com > US Convention Forums > AnimeFEST

Unread 05-26-2016, 10:36 PM   #1
MilkyMaze

AnimeFest 2016

So this is my first time going to a convention any tips??

Last edited by MilkyMaze : 05-26-2016 at 10:42 PM. Reason: idk
MilkyMaze is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 06-10-2016, 12:22 PM   #2
X.A.V.I
O.T.L

You should cosplay!
X.A.V.I is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-10-2016, 01:50 PM   #3
MahoNaito

U gonna have a great time I ashore u
Tips....... Don't ruin your economic. Cuz u gonna
MahoNaito is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-07-2016, 09:30 AM   #4
angel2162
A cringy Fukboi

Easiest thing to say is to go with no major expectations!
Also AnimeFest is the more family friendly and laid back con, you take your time and enjoy!

*Never feel like you have to cosplay to meet people, and if you are in cosplay, don't compare your costume to others.

*Walk around and talk to folks; unless you're awkward like me, then go to panels and have small talk with the person next to you if you can.

* GO TO THE PANELS! for the most part, you're paying for them, so go to them. you can learn of all new things you like or just kill time and feel like your cash was worth it.

*bring snacks in advance! (i always ask my hotel roomies to bring one food item for the room, and it saves us boodles of cash)

*Have a portable charger! you can get them really cheap on amazon! if you don't have one or cant get one, then just bring a charger and entertainment that isn't your phone.

Cons can be fun if you have friends for the "stall times" but if not, just walk around and see what fun activities are taking place!

= 3=)b
I am late to the thread party, but i hope your a-fest is a blast and all that jazz! *throws sparkles*
angel2162 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-10-2016, 11:06 PM   #5
Lithonius

Quote:
Originally Posted by MilkyMaze View Post
So this is my first time going to a convention any tips??
We need to know more.

Are you going with/meeting friends?