Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Chat > Seeking Cosplayers

Reply
Thread Tools
Unread 09-18-2016, 03:19 PM   #2026
Rachs_Cosplay
 
Posts: n/a
Location: Maryland
Age: 29
Gender: Female
Seeking (gender / type of relationship): For now,I do not know what I'm exactly looking for ,at this moment but ---> Dating/Romantic relationships,Males Friendships,everyone!.
Interests: Cosplay,Exploring parks,taking pictures,listening to music,hanging out, netlfix, CAH.
Summary: I'm a very nice person,to get to know quite the open-minded person,who's a chatterbox.
Favorite Media (anime, books, movies, games or TV): Anime: Phsyco Pass, Ranma 1/2,Fairy Tail, DBZ,Sailormoon,Beserk,Ouran host club. Video Games: DMC original games(only played 1,) final fantasy 7,legend of the dragoon. T.V. series: The Tudors,Mr self ridge,(anything BBC) Avengers Assemble,Young Justice, Gotham,Batman the animated series,Justice league,Arrow. I also do enjoy the renfair,when I do get to go!
  Reply With Quote
 
Unread 10-02-2016, 06:28 PM   #2027
Methos422
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 8
Location: SOCAL USA
Age: 28
Gender: Male
Seeking: Female for long term or cosplaying, travel, hang out or random adventures.
Interests: travel, Anime, wildlife, bowling, movies, exc.
Methos422 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-19-2017, 08:49 PM   #2028
japanda77
Registered User
 
japanda77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 2
Location: USA/Texas
Age: 27
Gender: male
Seeking (female)
Name: Khris (friends call me panda)
Interests: Video games/anime/cosplay/conventions/and many many other things

Summary: My summary hmmm. im 6ft mixed raced(whos not now days) i love almost any type of anime romance,action,slice of life, all of then even the twisted ones like school days -.- anyone whos seen that know what i mean. atm im in college i spend all my spare time ether playing vid games/watching anime/ or tinkering(by tinkering i mean creating things out of random materials) i love the idea of making costumes for cosplay but i always go to far and put alot of time in to making things that cross the like from a look alike to omg it actually functions and could hurt someone.(last thing i made was a gun made from pvc pipe with a warbla outer cosmetic but i went a lil to far by adding a gas chamber with a lighter spark trigger.. it could shattered marbles so i decided not to tke it in to a crowd of people.)(enjoy something so much cant stop until it crosses a line)

Favorite Media
anime- bleach,tokyo ghoul,high school of the dead,school rumble,toradora,(all the animes that played on adult swim growing up,death note,one punch man,kill la kill, sooo many more
Books-very few TV- anything supernatural Vid Games- so freakin many (<3 MMOs)
__________________
(>^^)> Japanda<(^^<)
japanda77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-19-2017, 01:59 AM   #2029
rachelguthrie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 2
That's Great.
rachelguthrie is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-20-2017, 06:45 PM   #2030
neozero
Registered User
 
neozero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 262
Lol why are there two threads?

Also has like anyone found anything through this method? I'm starting to think that its just better to meet people right at cons.
__________________
Reika - Cupcake

Shinn - Fuccboi
neozero is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-23-2017, 10:43 PM   #2031
Slapthefatcat
The man with the guns.
 
Slapthefatcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,668
Location: Maryland
Age: 26
Gender: Male
Seeking (gender / type of relationship): Woman // dating/cosplay partner
Interests: Heroes, movies, anime, cooking, cosplay (who would've thought?!), nutrition, bariatrics.

Summary: Umm... I'm a quiet guy, and the type that is great for planning, but not always at execution. However, if I saw I'm going to do it, I will go above and beyond to do so. I'm always looking for my passion in life; I have yet to find anything I enjoy more than cosplay. I am a realist and I like a secure lifestyle so I am following a career in dietetics rather than something in the arts. I prefer a lazy day over an active day any day, unless you invite me to a con.
Favorite Media (anime, books, movies, games or TV): Anything with superpowers and/or magic. I'm not a scifi or classic lit person though.
Favorite anime: Robotics;Notes
Favorite manga: Air Gear (oddly, I dislike the anime; it has a forced childish style despite being mature rated)
Favorite game: Currently? Witcher 3
__________________
Cosplays
Powerline!Max - A Goofy Movie (Otakon 2015, completed)
The Patriot - Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. (Free Comic Book Day, Summer SoMD Cosplay Meet-Up)


Slapthefatcat Cosplays
Southern Maryland Cosplay (Anyone can join)
Slapthefatcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-03-2017, 02:10 PM   #2032
JoeyWheeler
Custom Fandom Duelist
 
JoeyWheeler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 567
Location: so cal, california
Age: 36
Gender: Male
Seeking (gender / type of relationship): Woman // dating/cosplay partner
Interests: tennis, movies, anime, sports,music, yu-gi-oh!, cosplay,walking, live events

Summary:i am into all types of anime and looking for someone to compliment that.
Favorite Media (anime, books, movies, games or TV): anything that has a storyline
Favorite anime: X TV
Favorite manga: berserk
Favorite game: Currently? WWE 2k17
__________________
If there is light, then darkness will never pray on our souls

Last edited by JoeyWheeler : 05-14-2017 at 01:59 AM. Reason: age
JoeyWheeler is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-13-2017, 11:21 PM   #2033
Reionyx
It's Showtime!
 
Reionyx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 74
...
__________________
Upcoming Cons: Con-Jikan (Nov)
Upcoming Costumes/Outfits: Ciel Phantomhive (100%), Wa Lolita (100%)

Last edited by Reionyx : 05-14-2017 at 10:16 PM.
Reionyx is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-14-2017, 04:35 PM   #2034
JoeyWheeler
Custom Fandom Duelist
 
JoeyWheeler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 567
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reionyx View Post
Location: Los Angles/ Tucson, AZ
Age: 27
Gender: Female
Seeking: Male,
Interests: Anime/Manga/Video Games/Cosplaying/Outdoors stuff/Traveling.

Summary: I apologize in advance if I don't have a lot of things to say about myself. I am a quiet person that takes some time to warm up to people, an introvert, and at times can be just plain anti-social. I am working on finishing my M.A. in Archaeology. I have a B.A. in Anthropology and Asian Studies. I tend to keep my anime interests to a small group of people and don't like broadcasting my obsessions to others... a closet otaku, maybe? lol. I am not good with these "about me" sections, so if there's anything more you wish to know, message me.

Favorite Media (anime, books, movies, games or TV): I enjoy most genres of anime, although I am not big on loli and fanservice stuff (except for Fairy Tail... I love Fairy Tail). I love anime like Ao no Exorcist, Another, Guilty Crown, Code Geass, Full Metal Alchemist, Psycho Pass, and so many more. I read the respective manga to my favorite anime shows as well. Game wise, I love Uncharted, Halo, Pokemon, Final Fantasy, others. I watch a lot of J-/K-/C-Dramas.

Thank you.
sent you a pm. looking forward to hearing from you.
__________________
If there is light, then darkness will never pray on our souls
JoeyWheeler is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-20-2017, 03:21 AM   #2035
GiggleSnort
Registered User
 
GiggleSnort's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 15
I just found someone wonderful I wish everyone luck on this thread,on finding love
__________________
Next Convention: Katsucon 2018

Follow My Cosplay Page
Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/GiggleSnortPhotos
GiggleSnort is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-07-2017, 02:49 AM   #2036
Kenma
Registered User
 
Kenma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 5
Location: Oregon
Age: 21(22 in 1 month)
Gender: Female
Seeking: mainly friendships and someone to maybe cosplay with. Maybe even pursue a relationship if things go well who knows. I would prefer other women, however always open to having male friends too.
Interests: Cosplay, Anime, Horseback riding, Videogames, Fanfics, Drawing, History. Assassins Creed

Summary: Hello. I'm a socially awkward potato with social anxiety. I'm pretty quiet however once I feel comfortable around someone I become much more talkative. I'm pretty nice and a loyal friend. I do have a bit of a speech impediment where I have difficulty in pronouncing 'R' and 'th' sometimes. Or often. I would love to just go around in cosplay with someone because that's always fun, or go to conventions. I spend most of my free time gaming so if you're into gaming then great we could game together.

Favorite Media (anime, books, movies, games or TV):
Anime: Mirai Nikki, Evangelion (only seen the remake movies), Zetsuen no Tempest, Yuri On Ice.
Games: Assassins Creed II/Unity, League of Legends, Overwatch, Dandelion.
TV: Samurai Jack, Dexter's Lab, Courage the Cowardly Dog, Totally Spies etc.
__________________
Cosplays:
Aika Fuwa - Zetsuen no Tempest
Hotarumaru - Touken Ranbu
Kenma is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:27 PM.


Copyright 2002-2017 Cosplay.com, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
All comments and posts in our forums are the opinion of the respective poster.