Go Back   Cosplay.com > US Convention Forums > Sakura Con

Unread 01-29-2007, 11:29 PM   #1
Barunesusa

Any Band/Orchestra/Etc. Players Coming?

I've been debating this for a little bit, but any band/orch kids coming? I'm tempted to bring my flute and play random pieces in the hallways throughout the weekend. I don't want to feel weird and alone if I do that though :P
Barunesusa is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 01-30-2007, 12:05 AM   #2
Panda-chan
got Bamboo?

I don't think you'll be alone. Usually Hector (Hornfreak from Trigun) is usually playing his alto sax around the con. Sakura-con, Kumoricon, Anime Expo... I don't think I've ever gone to a con and seen him without his saxophone!
Unread 01-30-2007, 12:18 AM   #3
RikoBurandetsu
Account Retired

I'm a musician, and I'm coming to Sakura-con, but I'd never thought of bringing my instruments to the con and playing randomly! I do play quite a few random anime songs on my flute and on the piano, but that hadn't ever occurred to me... I also sing, so I'm going to try and get into the karaoke contest. Maybe you'll be able to hear me!

I should bring my piccolo. If you go through with that idea, and play randomly, I'll come join you and we can improvise together. ^ ~

Kumoricon 2010
Hime - Kaibutsu Oujo [10%]
Kanzaki Hitomi - Vision of Escaflowne [100%]
RikoBurandetsu is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-30-2007, 05:19 PM   #4
Barunesusa

Quote:
Originally Posted by RikoBurandetsu View Post
I'm a musician, and I'm coming to Sakura-con, but I'd never thought of bringing my instruments to the con and playing randomly! I do play quite a few random anime songs on my flute and on the piano, but that hadn't ever occurred to me... I also sing, so I'm going to try and get into the karaoke contest. Maybe you'll be able to hear me!

I should bring my piccolo. If you go through with that idea, and play randomly, I'll come join you and we can improvise together. ^ ~