Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Construction > Makeup and Eye Contacts

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 8 votes, 4.88 average.
Unread 04-02-2007, 10:22 AM   #1
thoshy
Soul Eater Addict.

Question Help with Gaara eyes, and hiding my eyebrows and frekils(sp?)

I really need help on this. This will be my first cosplay and I have never done makeup like this before. I am white, but have frekels(sp) all over. I have blodn eyebrows, so I don't have to shave them XD, so any makeup you think might work?' Oh, what about the eyes too.What makeup should I use for them?

Thanks so much.

UnderTaker [Kuroshitsuji]
Kabuchimaru (Naruto)
thoshy is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 04-02-2007, 10:51 AM   #2
Arisa
asdfghjkl

I'd think a basic concealer would cover freckles. I don't know much about things like foundation and concealer, though.

As for the eyes... uh... eyeliner? If you're not used to applying eyeliner, it's better to use the pencil kind than the liquid kind, because the liquid kind is far less forgiving of mistakes. You can smear the pencil kind if you need to, too.
Arisa is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-02-2007, 05:18 PM   #3
Kaniki

Freckles are a pain when it comes to cosplaying, aren't they?

I have a basic concealer and it covers them all very well. ^^

As for the eyes I would use liquid eyeliner. Now... I'm not a make-up kind of girl really {Only for cosplay} but it's easy to apply liquid eyeliner. ^^ And you don't have to worry about having to re-apply it to make it darker either. ^^ Wet-n-wild is the one I use. It's cheap, you can get it anywhere, and it's awesome. <3
Unread 04-02-2007, 07:43 PM   #4
Ghost613
Your face is a Geostigma!

gaara's eyes brows *sighs*
the process for this is simple and confusing all at the same time. you cover your eyebrows with "eyebrow plastic" and liquid latex, things you can get at quality costume supply and theatrical stores. then you cover that with foundation.
here, if you want to know more, check out these threads