Go Back   Cosplay.com > US Convention Forums > Dragon*Con

Unread 06-25-2007, 04:16 PM   #1
Rishka

Dragoncon -Trinity Blood anyone?

Hi everyone! Since this is my first post on this forum, I guess I better introduce myself. I'm a college student in Augusta Ga and I'm new to this whole cosplaying thing but by no means new to costuming or to anime! I've been a Larper (live action role player) for ten years or more and I'm thinking that this won't be much different except I won't have to worry about keeping track of my hit points or spell column lol. I also did some small scale - I guess you could call it cosplaying - when I was in high school with a local Star Trek fan club. Unfortunately an ex-boyfriend threw out a bunch of my stuff a few years back and my TNG costumes went with it.

Anyway my best friend and I are really interested in embarking down the path, so to speak, of cosplay and trying out our first costumes at Dragoncon and we were hoping there might be other people going who are already doing Trinity blood groups that we could maybe meet up with... *looks around hopefully*... since that's what we've decided to do.

So I guess what I'm asking is how does this work? It seems like it would be more fun to play with a group than with yourself... err that didn't sound right hehe. We have three people already and would just like to meet up with and maybe hang out with others when we get there. At the very least we'd like to meet some other cosplayers from our area since we don't know anyone else yet.

Thanks for taking the time to read this. I look forward to getting to know you all.

Rishka
Rishka is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 06-25-2007, 05:53 PM   #2
Hikaruchan
Have camera, will travel

I know several people are planning Trinity Blood costumes for DragonCon, but don't know what day they plan to wear them. Hopefully we can all get together to get groupshots
Hikaruchan is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-25-2007, 08:16 PM   #3
AuroraCeleste