Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Chat > Masquerade / Skit Discussion

Unread 05-05-2003, 09:00 PM   #1
Sundance Kid
Vash's #1 fangirl!!! ^_^

Question I have never done a skit before. Could someone explain it to me?

Hey guys,

I am going to my first convention at the end of May with my friends and I wanted to participate in a masquerade. It's just that I have no idea what a masquerade entails. I mean, I know it's a skit, but how do you sign up? Do you have a script or is it an improv? Also, is it a contest? I need some info here. Could ya help me out?!

Sundance Kid

*still smooching Vash and Yugi*
Through the travail of ages, amidst the pomp and toils of war, I have fought and strove and perished, countless times among the stars. As if through a glass and darkly, the age-old strife I see...I have fought in many guises, in many names, but always me...-General George S. Patton

VASH, SPIKE, AND HATSUHARU ARE MINE!!!!! *among other various hotties*
Sundance Kid is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 05-07-2003, 06:57 PM   #2
Sempai

Yup Yup! It is a contest. The cosplay contest usually takes place as a main event on Friday or Saturday evening. Depends on the Con.

And you definatly need to have something planned.

Sign ups are sometime durning the convention. Go to whatever the cons website is and look for sign up times.

There is also usually pre-judging, which takes place at a seperate time also. There is a limit and a lot of people enter.

If you have music or anything special you need to have done you will need to speak with the coordinators during whatever rehersal they have.

Then you show up for the contest (if you qualify) and stay backstage until it is your time to go on.

I hope that helps a little. I might be wrong. Good luck to ya. What con you going to?
Sempai is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-07-2003, 10:42 PM   #3
Sundance Kid
Vash's #1 fangirl!!! ^_^