Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Construction > Wigs and Hair

Unread 08-13-2007, 10:51 PM   #1
SaraChii
.:Persocom:.

Chii Hair

Hi, this is my first time cosplaying, and I'm making a Chii costume. I have long, blonde hair down to the top of my leg. I don't like wigs, so will my hair pull it off?
SaraChii is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 08-13-2007, 10:55 PM   #2
Mangochutney
saucy condiment

Probably.
Bondage Finch [Bondage Finch Adventures] (12%)
Melisandre, the Red Woman [Game of Thrones] (43%)
Mangochutney is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-13-2007, 10:59 PM   #3
SaraChii

Okay, thanks. I just wanted to reassure myself on that one.

Just another question, would I use a clear headband for the ears so it won't show up as much?
Unread 08-13-2007, 11:39 PM   #4
DianaTenoh
Friendly Neighborhood Cat

Yes most likely you'd want to get a clear head band. in the event you cant. another suggestion would be to part your hair horizontally, tuck the non clear head band under, and pull you rhair back over it.

-we love cats. we love games. thus we love www.vgcats.com
DianaTenoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-13-2007, 11:44 PM   #5
SaraChii

Quote:
Originally Posted by DianaTenoh View Post
Yes most likely you'd want to get a clear head band. in the event you cant. another suggestion would be to part your hair horizontally, tuck the non clear head band under, and pull you rhair back over it.
Oh, yeah, I used that on a cat costume for Halloween. I got tons of compliments for it. Thanks!
Unread 08-14-2007, 12:17 AM   #6
DivineSage
Formerly OokamiTsuki

Or you could make the ears out of a lightweight material and glue them onto hair clips, that way you just clip them on and don't have to worry about hiding a hairband.