Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Construction > Makeup and Eye Contacts

Unread 09-06-2007, 07:32 PM   #1
panda0920

Are these good make-up choices for cosplaying Ulquiorra Schiffer from Bleach?

Long title, but it says it all. I've decided to do Ulquiorra Schiffer from Bleach, aka the emo clown boy, as I've seen him called. The outfit and stuff isn't a problem, but it's the first time doing a whole face paint in my life. Here's a reference picture:

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedi...AnimeEp113.jpg

His face, as most people paint it, is pure pasty white. I want to make it look real and not some of that cheap Halloween paint at some party stores. So I decided to look up some Ben Nye products. I was wondering about if anyone thought my choice in products was good. Also I'm still new to this, I've heard of sprays to keep the paint lasting, so here is what I've chosen, I'm not ordering till I get people's opinions as well:

Whole white face:
Ben Nye Ash Powder
-or-
creme character bases, they have a color called 'skeleton white' which is sorta what I'm aiming for, but not sure if that's the right deal to do or not? I do think the 'skeleton white' will do good, after looking at the color chart again. I know not many people do this cosplay, even though the character is awesome in my opinion, but it should be similair to do characters like Kisame and Zetsu from Naruto, face paint just different colors.

For cleansers I'm thinking about buying Ben Nye's Hydra Cleanser, for before putting on make-up, then using Quick Cleanse, to remove the make-up and clean the pores better.

For his lips, I've seen people usually only paint the first lip, but I was thinking of maybe just buying some cheap, but decent black lipstick and using it on my top lip only or both lips, not sure I also need advise on that part as well. Also is that Ben Nye face paint usuable on lips?