Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay by Series/Genre > Anime/Manga > Death Note

Unread 11-25-2007, 06:55 PM   #1
Kyo-sama8283
Raging Matt Fangirl

Matt (Death Note) Help...

Okay, so this is going to be my first cosplay. I'm really excited to do this! I have some questions that I can't answer, so I'm hoping someone else might be able to help me out.

1.) Where on earth can I find a striped shirt like that? I've looked all over the place! I found one on Ebay, but I don't know if it's the right kind.

2.)What kind of goggles should I use? I know in the anime his goggles have yellow lenses.

And 3.) What fabric have people used for his jacket thingy?

Sorry for all the questions! I'm really new at this and I'm in desperate need for some help!
Kyo-sama8283 is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 11-25-2007, 07:25 PM   #2
Orihime-chan
Living how it is

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyo-sama8283 View Post
1.) Where on earth can I find a striped shirt like that? I've looked all over the place! I found one on Ebay, but I don't know if it's the right kind.
Hmmmmm E-bay is where my friend found his. Can you give a link to the pic? but the link can't be from ebay becuase those type of links aren't allowed. I already know what his shirt looks like but I need to know what the pic of the actual shirt that you're not sure if it's teh right kind or not.

Quote:
2.)What kind of goggles should I use? I know in the anime his goggles have yellow lenses.
Well it depends on where you live. We found some in China Town xD And sometimes you can find it on ebay or in a flea market.

Quote:
3.) What fabric have people used for his jacket thingy?
Hmmmm There's a lot of things you could use. But which part of it are you talking about? or are you talking about it all?

I hope I helped somewhat I'll keep checking back here for your response or more questions ^^
Fai D. Flourite-100% done!