Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay by Series/Genre > Anime/Manga > Fullmetal Alchemist

Unread 02-04-2008, 01:53 AM   #1
FMAScar

fma scar costume help

this is me.http://b2.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/0...67567052_l.jpg

i'm going to anime detour and i'm looking to make a really nice scar costume.

i have some theatrical background but this will be my first cosplaying experience and i have a few questions.

how am i going to do the tatoo?
where am i going to find scar's coat?
any ideas for a wig?

i think i should be able to iron a stripe on to a pair of sweatpants. thats no big deal.

the sunglasses are easy

i'm going to get a white bandage for my torso and wear the jacket half on.

this is what i want to look like. http://img231.echo.cx/img231/3417/scar1zm.jpg

i'm doing my part to get the mscular body cut, but you can only do so much in two months.

Last edited by FMAScar : 02-04-2008 at 02:07 AM.
FMAScar is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 02-04-2008, 01:46 PM   #2
Infernoman
Hot as Hell

Right on for being scar! I cosplayed him last year and for going about the scarred mark, I used some face paint:

http://www.cosplay.com/photo/1004050/

though if I do it again I'll mix in some light brown to make it a better looking mark (but I guess it depends on your skin tone)

as you also can see my ver is his 2nd one with a yellow shirt instead of his coat but you can try to look in any thrift stores for one. I have my own hair for this costume so I cannot help you out much on wig =/

my pants hade the white stripe sewed on...I'm not sure how much help I have been but more power to ya for working outand going shirtless!

Unknown/on Hiatus until further notice...
Infernoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-04-2008, 05:24 PM   #3
bandXaided
-almost Byaku's alter ego